Board of Trustees

The Harrods Creek Fire Protection District is operated as a Chapter 75 Fire District under Kentucky Revised Statutes (KRS).  The HCFPD Board of Trustees manages the fiscal needs of the fire department and serves as a governing body to ensure compliance with KRS 75.
Day-to-day operations and personnel matters of the Fire District are managed by the Chief and his Staff.

Fred Simon – Chairman/Firefighter Representative
Thomas Eckert – Secretary/Property Owner Representative
Thomas Wobbe – Treasurer/Property Owner Representative
Jeremy Urekew – Firefighter Representative
Robert Barnett – Mayor Appointee
Victor Anderson – Mayor Appointee
Jeff Wilkinson – Mayor Appointee

Any questions for the Board of Trustees can be directed to Chairman Fred Simon.

Board meetings are held the 3rd Monday of each month at Harrods Creek Station 1 – 8905 US HWY 42 – Prospect, KY 40059 at 7:30pm and are open to the public.